Skip to content ↓

Term and Holiday Dates 2022-23

Please see below the term dates for the next academic year: September 2022 to August 2023.

A copy of these dates is also available to download or print at the bottom of this page.

Please click here to view the term dates for the current academic year: September 2021 to August 2022. 

Autumn Term 2022
Training Day* Thursday 1st September 2022
Training Day* Friday 2nd September 2022
Term Starts Monday 5th September 2022
Half Term Holiday Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
Term Ends Friday 16th December 2022
Spring Term 2023
New Year’s Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January 2023
Term Starts Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Half Term Holiday Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
Term Ends Thursday 30th March 2023
Training Day* Friday 31st March 2023
Good Friday  Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday Monday 10th April 2023
Summer Term 2023
Term Starts Monday 17th April 2023
Early May Bank Holiday  Monday 1st May 2023
Training Day* Friday 26th May 2023
Spring Bank Holiday  Monday 29th May 2023
Half Term Holiday Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Training Day* Monday 5th June 2023
Pupils Return to School Tuesday 6th June 2023
Term Ends Friday 21st July 2023

*Training days are for teaching staff only.
Pupils do not attend School on training days or bank holidays.

IMPORTANT NOTICES:

These published dates may be subject to change as directed by the Department for Education.  In the event that we are required to alter these dates we will make every effort to provide as much notice to parents as possible.

We would also like to take this opportunity to remind parents that holidays should not be booked during term time.  Any requests for exceptional leave must be made at the earliest opportunity: please see the Pupil Attendance Policy on the school website for further information.